Organizational Structure

The Headquarters of the Division is functioning at Krishi Anusandhan Bhawan-II, Pusa Campus, New Delhi.
The Division has two commodity/subject specific technical sections (Horticulture I & II) and an administration wing, Institution Administration-V.
Two ADGs, two Principal Scientists and a Deputy Secretary (Hort.) are assisting the Division headed by Deputy Director General (Hort.) in technical and administrative management.
Horticulture Division of ICAR spearheads the horticulture research in India, which is carried out through 10 Central Institutes, 6 Directorates, 7 NRCs, 13 AICRPs and 6 Network Projects / Outreach programmes.