Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Indian Veterinary Research Institute Technologies Commercialized

Indian Veterinary Research Institute Technologies Commercialized

Bareilly, 9 March, 2011

The technologies of PPR vaccine and Goat Pox vaccine from Indian Veterinary Research Institute (lVRI), Izatnagar have been successfully commercialized. The technology commercialization was earlier done by NRDC but this time the institute directly commercialized the technologies through Zonal Technology Management- Business Planning and Development Unit (ZTM-BPD Unit).

The demand for veterinary vaccine and diagnostics are increasing and many commercial houses are contacting IVRI for the technologies. One of these commercial houses, M/s Hester Biosciences Pvt. Ltd. Ahmedabad has taken two potential technologies i.e. PPR vaccine and goat Pox vaccine developed by IVRI in the presence of Prof. M.C. Sharma, Director-cum- Vice Chancellor, IVRI; Dr. Triveni Dutt, Joint Director (Extension Education); Dr. J. M. Kataria, Joint Director (Research), Dr. Puneet Kumar, CPI, ZTM BPD Unit, Dr. R.P. Singh, Sr. Scientist, Dr. Rupasi Tiwari, Sr. Scientist & IIC ATIC and Mr. Rajiv Gandhi, CEO and Managing Director, Hester Biosciences Ltd; Dr. S. R. Chinchkar, Assistant Vice President (Technical) and Dr. J.K. Paul (V.P. R&D). Prof. (Dr) M C Sharma has informed that the Indian Veterinary Research Institute as distinguished institute in Indian Council for Agricultural Research has a glorious history of 120 years in veterinary immune-biologicals and very recently Veterinary Business Incubator laboratory has been established which is first Business Incubator in Veterinary Sciences in the WORLD. The institute is offering various veterinary vaccine and diagnostic technologies for commercialization. Mr. Rajiv Gandhi, CEO, Hester Biosciences was highly delighted with this new beginning of technology commercialization from IVRI and wished to develop good collaboration with this remarkable research institute. He was also interested to take Business incubator Laboratory in IVRI.

Considering the potential of technology commercialization and business incubation, ICAR has selected IVRI and established ZTM-BPD Unit for technology commercialization, Intellectual Property management and entrepreneurship development in ICAR North Zone II. The ZTM-BPD Unit extend its services to 20 ICAR institutes of animal sciences, crop & horticultural sciences, natural resource management and fisheries.

(Source: IVRI, Izatnagar)


फेसबुक पर लाइक करें

यूट्यूब पर सदस्यता लें

टिवीटर पर फॉलो करना