• Union Minister of Agriculture is the ex-officio President of the ICAR Society
  • Secretary, Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture, Government of India and Director General, ICAR is the Principal Executive Officer of the Council
  • Governing Body is the policy-making authority
  • Agricultural Scientists' Recruitment Board
  • Deputy Directors-General (8)
  • Additional Secretary (DARE) and Secretary (ICAR)
  • Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor
  • Assistant Directors-General (24)
  • National Director, National Agricultural Innovation Project
  • Directorate of Knowledge Management in Agriculture

Click on image for full view.