Education Planning and Home Science (EP&HS)

National Agricultural Education Accreditation Board (NAEAB): Accreditation is done to ensure the quality of higher agricultural education in Agricultural Universities and its constituent colleges. The University/ institution/programme are critically evaluated by a group of experts as per approved guidelines of the Council. The National Agricultural Education Accreditation Board (NAEAB) undertakes the accreditation programme (i) to assist people, prospective students, educational institutions, professional societies, Government and other concerned agencies in identifying institutions and programmes which meet the minimum norms and standards as prescribed by the Council, (ii) to provide guidance for the improvement of existing agricultural education institutions/ programmes, and (iii) to develop new institutions/ programmes. Accreditation of Agricultural Universities is a continuous process, and since the constitution of the Board in 1996, 43 agricultural universities have been accredited. In order to infuse better accountability and intense monitoring for educational quality improvement in agricultural universities, The Government of India has taken a decision to link accreditation of agricultural universities by NAEAB with the Grant-in- Aid from ICAR, New Delhi.

India-Africa and India-Afghanistan Fellowship: India-Africa and India-Afghanistan Fellowship Programme has been implemented from the academic year 2010-11. In India-Africa programme, a total of 195 candidates (119 Master's and 76 Ph.D) have joined for higher degree programmes in 35 Indian Agriculture Universities out of which 108 candidates (80 Master's and 28 Ph.D) have successfully completed their programmes. Whilst, in India-Afghanistan programme, a total of 182 candidates (67 Bachelor's; 115 Master's) have joined higher degree programmes in 38 Indian AUs, out of which 30 candidates have completed their Master's programme successfully. To attain maximum enrolment of Afghan candidates, the tenure of the programme is extended up to 2020-2021.

Netaji Subhas -ICAR International Fellowship: The NS-ICAR International Fellowships were introduced in 2009-10 for Ph.D. programme at Agricultural universities (AUs) and Overseas Universities both for Overseas and Indian candidates, respectively. A total of 85 candidates have been awarded this fellowship, out of which 17 Indian and 2 Egyptian candidates have completed Ph.D. in overseas and Indian AUs, respectively.

Deans Committee: The Deans committee is constituted for assuring the quality of agricultural education, revision of course curricula by the Council.