

# Indian Council of Agricultural Research Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi – 110 001

#### F.No.(Adm)1-13/2013-CR(A)&RTI

RIGHT TO INFORMATION

## Dated: 29th January, 2016

#### Office Order

In continuation of O.O. of even no. dated 24<sup>th</sup> September, 2015 and in terms of Sections 5(1) and 19(1) of the Right to Information Act, 2005, the following officers of Indian Council of Agricultural Research are hereby designated as Central Public Information Officers (CPIO) and their Appellate Authorities in respect of the specific subject matters mentioned against their names:-

SI. No.	Subject Matter	Designation of the CPIO / Telephone No.	Name of the Officer occupying the post on date	Designation of the Appellate Authority / Tel. No.	Name of FAA occupying the post on date
7	All matters pertaining to Administration (Estt. I/II/III & CR(A) & RTI Cell) at ICAR Hqrs.	Under Secretary (Admn.) 23386978	Shri Ravi Chauhan	Deputy Secretary (Admn.) 23386087	Smt. Namrta Sharma
2.	All matters pertaining to E&M and related to allotment & maintenance of Qrts. in r/o staff at ICAR Hqrs. etc.	Under Secretary (E&M) 25848029	Shri Kumar Rajesh	Deputy Secretary (GAC) 23071147	Shri Pushpendra Kumar
3.	All matters pertaining to Gen. Admn. and House Keeping, Coordination and Estt.V Section	Under Secretary (GAC) 23382746	Shri J.N. Bhagat	Deputy Secretary (GAC) 23071147	Shri Pushpendra Kumar
le.	All matters pertaining to Competitive Examinations, assessment of Scientific Staff.	Under Secretary (ASRB) 25843855	Shri N.K. Sharma	Secretary, ASRB 25846730	Shri J. Ravi
5.	All matters pertaining to Personnel I/ II/ Assessment Unit/ Sections	Under Secretary (P) 23386978	Shri Rajeshwar Dayal	Deputy Secretary (P) 23384649	Shri S.K. Behera
6.	All matters pertaining to Personnel III/ IV/ CR Cell Sections	Under Secretary (P) 23386656	Shri Vampad Sharma	Deputy Secretary (P) 23384649	Shri S.K. Behera

Contd....pg. No.2/-

7.	All matters pertaining to Governance Cell	Section Officer (Gov. Cell) 23388991 Extn. 488	Shri Rabi Shankar Prasad	Deputy Secretary (Admn.) 23386077	Smt. Namrta Sharma
8.	All administrative matters pertaining to the Horticulture Division.	Under Secretary (Hort.) 25846522	Shri Praveen Srivastava	Deputy Secretary (Hort.) 25847324	Ms. Sunita Sharma
9.	All matters pertaining to Vigilance cases in r/o officers at ICAR Hqrs., the combined cadre of AOs, F&AOs, Scientific cadres and in r/o officers for the technical cadre being dealt with in Vigilance – I & II Sectons at ICAR Hqrs.	Under Secretary (Vig.) 23388228	Shri S.K. Sinha	Director (DARE) & CVO 23382375	Director (DARE) & CVO - Not in position* Shri N.S. Randhawa, Director (AS) – till such time.
10.	All matters pertaining to Cash-I and Cash-II Sections	Under Secretary (Cash) 23383089	Shri Ved Prakash	Deputy Secretary (TS,WS & Cash) 23097032	Shri P. Sakthivel
n ann a' ann a'	All administrative matters pertaining to the Crops Sciencies Division.	Section Officer (IA – III Section) 23388991 Exm. 430	Shri Pawan Ojha	Sr. Director (CS) 23384774	Shri G.R. Desh Bandhu
12.	All administrative matters pertaining to the the Agri. Extn. Division.	Under Secretary (Agri. Extn.)	Shri Hareesh Nair	Deputy Secretary (Agril. Extn.) 25841081	Shri Kanhaiya Choudhary
τ.	All matters pertaining to O&M, training of ICAR staff and officers and all service matters pertaining to Technical cadres.	Under Secretary (Tech. & WS) 23386656	Smt. Suparna Dasgupta	Deputy Secretary (Tech. &WS) 23097032	Shri P. Sakthivel
14.	All matters pertaining to Service Section	Under Secretary (Ser. Sec.) 25846556	Shri Dilip Roy	Deputy Secretary (GAC) 23071147	Shri Pushpendra Kumar
15.	Scientific and Technical matters pertaining to Animal Science Division	ADG (ANP) 23388808	Dr. B.S. Prakash	DDG (AS) 23381119	Dr. H. Rahman
16.	All matters pertaining to International Relations Unit of ICAR.	Deputy Secretary (IR)	Shri N.K. Jindal	OSD (IR)	Dr. R.K.Mittal
17	Scientific and Technical matters pertaining to Fisheries Division	Pr. Scientist (Inland Fy.) 25843457	Dr. Yashmeen Basade	DDG (Fy) 25846738	Dr. Joykrushna Jena

(\* Shri N.S. Randhawa, Director (Animal Science Division) is designated as First Appellate Authority in respect of Vigilance Division till the time a regular CVO joins.)

(Ravi Chauhan) Under Secretary (Admn.) Tel. 011-23386978

Contd....pg. No.3/-

100

-2-

## Copy for information to:-

- 1. Officers concerned.
- Sr. PPS to DG, ICAR / PPS to Secretary, ICAR / PPS to FA, DARE/ICAR / PPS to Chairman, ASRB.
- 3. All Officers/Sections, ICAR Hqrs., KB / KAB-I / KAB-II / NAS Complex.
- 4. Media Unit, ICAR for placing this notification under RTI Act on the Council's website
- 5. ICAR Reception/ Notice Board/ Guard File.

(Ravi Chauhan) Under Secretary (Admn.) Tel. 011-23386978