

## URGENT INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH

Krishi Bhavan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road New Delhi 110 001

F.No.4-1/2010-Cdn

Dated 6th April, 2010

## OFFICE ORDER

In accordance with Rule 07 Part(V) Para III of Joint Council Scheme of the Indian Council of Agricultural Research circulated vide letter No.4(27)/82-Per IV dated the 28<sup>th</sup> July, 1983, the staff side CJSC members shall have a Secretary, elected by them.

Consequent on ceasing the CJSC candidature of the earlier Secretary(Staff Side), the Competent Authority has decided that the election of the Secretary(Staff Side), CJSC, ICAR shall now be conducted by means of postal secret ballot paper and Sh. V.K. Sharma, US(P) will act as the Returning Officer.

(B.N. RAO)

Deputy Secretary (GAC)

## **DISTRIBUTION:**

- 1. Sr.PPS to DG,ICAR.
- 2. PPS to Secretary, ICAR
- 3. Min. Sh. V.K. Sharma, US(P) & Returning Officer with the request that further necessary action may please be initiated accordingly on top priority basis. The updated list of CJSC nominees of all the institutes are attached.
- 4. All Directors/Project Directors of ICAR Research Institutes/ NRC/PD/Bureaux
- 5. All Secretaries, IJSC to Intimate the CJSC Members for necessary action.
- 6. All CJSC Members/HJSC Members.
- 7 Guard file.