



INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH Krishi Bhavan: New Delhi - 110 0114

No.F. 21-48/2011-CDN

(:

Dated the 8 November, 2011

ENDORSEMENT

The Principal Resident Commissioner, Government of Odisha, Chanakyapuri, New Delhi has informed vide D.O. No. 5402/PRC dated 5.11.2011 that the name of "Orissa" State has been changed to "Odisha". The above mentioned D.O. letter is being uploaded on the ICAR Web-Site www.icar.org.in for information and further guidance.

(J.N. Bhagat)
Under Secretary(GAC)

DISTRIBUTION:-

2.

I ICAR Research Institutes etc:-

- 1. All Directors/Project Directors of all ICAR Institutes/National Research Centres/Bureaux.
- 2. Project Coordinators/Coordinated Res. Projects/Zonal Project Coordinators.

II ICAR Headquarters:-

- 1. PSO to DG, ICAR/PPS to Secretary, ICAR/PS to FA (DARE)
- 2. Chairman ASRB/ND, NAIP/ Project Director (DKMA), Pusa, New Delhi.
- 3. Shri Hans Raj, ISO, (DIPA) KAB-I for putting in the ICAR Web-Site.
- 4. All officers/ sections at ICAR Krishi Bhawan/KAB-I&II.
- 5. Secy. (Staff Side), CJSC, National Research Centre on Meat, Chengicherla, Hyderabad-500 039
- 6. Secy. (Staff Side), HJSC,ICAR, KAB-II
- 7. Guard file/Spare copies (10)

18-JAN-2012 16:01 From:ICAR HQ NEW DELHI IN 0091+11+23387293 'ROM :

To: 25841282

P.2/9

Nov. 11 2011 11:21AM

SI.NO. ICR)

FAX NO. :01123010839

GOVERNMENT OF ODISHA

OFFICE OF THE PRINCIPAL RESIDENT COMMISSIONER

4-Bordoloi Marg, Chanakyapuri, New Dolhi - 110021 Phone: 91-11-23019771, 23018498, Fax: 91-11-23010839 E-mail: rosem-or@nic.in and re.odisha@gmail.com Website: www.rcodisha.gov.in

Sunll Kumar Bhargava, IAS Principal Resident Commissioner

No. 5402/PRC dated 5th November, 2011

िन (ग्रेयर) एवं सन्निम (भाशुः कन् म.) 3.55......R.....

> All Secretaries to the Government of India/ All Embassies and High Commissions in India, New Delhi.

प्रचित्र (केंग्रेट) हुई हुनि (भा गृ.अनु.प.) का क Office का हुन्य हुन्य हुन्य छ DO (IC Officos

Dear Slr/ Madam,

We are happy to inform that with the passing of The Orissa (Alteration of Name) Act, 2011, the name of 'Orissa' State has been changed to 'Odisha' with effect from 1st November, 2011.

All future communications meant for Government of Orissa may please be addressed by its new name as 'Government of Odisha'.

Principal Resident Commissioner

Sery (D) &DG, I ghod from

A8 (D) LSery, CAL - in mitg.

Director)

28 tames former.