



INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAVAN: NEW DELHI

F.No. 14(1)/13-Per.IV

Dated the OS June, 2013

OFFICE ORDER

The President, Indian Council of Agricultural Research is pleased to reconstitute the Committee on Agricultural Research Service under Rule 8 of Agricultural Research Service Rules as under:-

1.	Director General, ICAR	Chairman
2.	Chairman, ASRB	Member
3.	Secretary, ICAR	Member
4.	Director, IARI, New Delhi	Member
5.	Dr. S.K. Agarwal Director, CIRG, Makhdoom	Member
6.	Joint Secretary (Admn.) Dept. of Agriculture & Co-operation, Krishi Bhavan	Member
7.	Dr. N.C. Patel, Vice-Chancellor, Junagadh Agricultural University, Junagadh, Gujarat	Member
8.	Director (Personnel)	Member-Secretary

2. The Committee shall have the mandate to assist the President, ICAR on all major policy issues concerning the conditions of service of Scientists of ICAR. The term of the Committee will be for a period of two years with effect from the date of issue of this Office Order.

3. The TA and DA in respect of Vice-Chancellor, Junagadh Agricultural University, will be met by the ICAR in accordance with the relevant rules.

(Roja Sethumadhavan) Deputy Secretary (Personnel -IV)

Distribution:-

- 1. Director General, ICAR.
- 2. Chairman, ASRB, KAB-I, Pusa, New Delhi.
- 3. Secretary, ICAR.
- 4. Director, IARI.
- 5. Dr. S.K. Agarwal, Central Institute for Research on Goats, Makhdoom, PO Farah, Mathura-281 122.
- 6. Joint Secretary (Admn.), Dept. of Agriculture & Co-operation, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi.
- 7. Dr. N.C. Patel, Vice-Chancellor, Junagadh Agricultural University, Near Mothi Bagh, Vanthali Road, Junagadh 362 001, Gujarat.
- 8. Director (Personnel), ICAR.
- 9. PS to AM.
- 10.Director (F)/Audit III Section.
- 11.Sh. Hans Raj, ISO, for uploading on ICAR website.
- 12.CDN Section for providing Index number.
- 13.Guard file.

(Roja Sethumadhavan) Deputy Secretary (Personnel -IV)