INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAWAN, NEW DELHI

F.No.25(1)/2015 A.C.(Pt.)

Dated 9th Oct. 2015

OFFICE ORDER

In supersession of our Office Order of even No. dated 8.7.15, the following is now being circulated- in accordance with the decision taken in the 234th meeting of the Governing Body of the ICAR Society held on 26th June, 2015 in the Conference Hall, ICAR Conference Facility, NASC Complex, Pusa, New Delhi, the Governing Body accepted the recommendations in the Agenda Item No.9 with regard to certain changes in the rules and guidelines of the existing Chaudhary Charan Singh Award for excellence in Journalism in Agricultural Research and Development as follows:

S. No.	Existing Guidelines	Proposed Guidelines
1.	The award will carry cash of ₹1,00,000/- to be given for outstanding contribution in Journalism in Agriculture and allied sciences through Hindi/English newspaper/Magazines/Journals/electronic media published in India. There will be two awards-one each for print and electronic media.	Six annual awards carrying cash award of ₹ 1,00,000/- (One Lakh only) are to be given to journalists for Print Media [Hindi Journalism (two awards) and English Journalism (two awards)] and Electronic media (two awards). The contribution made by the journalists would be judged on the basis of the articles/success stories published in Hindi/English News papers / Magazines /Journals / electronic media in India during the preceding three years. After 2015 the provisions of awards for contribution by journalists in regional languages would be included.

This issues with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(SHIV PRĄŚAD KIMOTHI)

ADG(Coord.)

Distribution:

- 1. All DDGs/ All ADGs of ICAR HQ
- 2. Director(F)/ Director(P)/ Director(Works)/ Director(P&I)
- 3. PPS to DG/ PS to Secretary, ICAR/ PS to FA(DARE)
- 4. All Vice-Chancellors of Agricultural Universities
- 5. All Directors/ Project Directors
- 6. All Project Co-ordinators
- 7. DKMA-for website