Indian Council of Agricultural Research Krishi Bhavan: New Delhi

No. 38(2)/2011-Per.IV

OFFICE ORDER

Dated: April 4, 2011

A Committee had been constituted by the Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) under the chairmanship of Dr. R.S. Paroda, former Director General, ICAR to undertake a comprehensive review of the Agricultural Research Service (ARS) of the ICAR with the objective of bringing overall improvements and reforms in the service. The Committee has *inter-alia* recommended review of the existing transfer policy of ICAR in respect of ARS Scientists to make it more transparent and viable as a general reform for an effective scientific eadre.

In compliance with the recommendations of Dr. Paroda Committee, it has been decided to constitute a Committee to develop an effective transfer policy in respect of ARS Scientists with reference to the existing ARS guidelines on transfer and for recommending appropriate measures for postings and transfers of ARS Scientists in the NEH region and Andaman and Nicobar Island. The following will be the composition of the Committee:-

- i. Dr. S.N. Puri, Vice Chancellor, CAU, Imphal Chairman
- ii. Dr. A.K. Singh, DDG(NRM), ICAR Hgrs. Member
- iii. Dr. H.S. Gupta, Director, IARI Member
- iv. Dr. R.K. Singh, Director, NRCE, Hisar Member
- v. Dr. V. Venkatasubramaniam, ADG(Ext) Member Secretary

The terms of reference to the Committee shall be as under:-

- i) To develop an effective and transparent transfer policy with reference to the existing guidelines on transfer of ARS Scientists.
- To develop guidelines for postings and transfers of scientists in the NEH Region and A&N Islands.
- iii) Any other issue or matter for improvement emanating or incidental to the above terms of reference.

Contd...../-

Jer wer it in humbrens in party

The TA/DA in respect of Dr. S.N. Puri, Vice Chancellor, CAU, Imphal shall be met by the ICAR as per TA/DA rules of the Council.

The Committee may submit its report within three months from the date of issue of these orders.

This issues with the approval of Secretary, DARE and Director General, ICAR.

(RAJIV MANGOTRA)
Deputy Secretary(P)

Distribution:-

- 1. All members of the Committee (by name)
- 2. PSO to DG, ICAR
- 3. Sr. PPS to Secretary, ICAR
- 4. PPS to FA, DARE
- Director(P)/Director(F)
- 6. PD, DIPA for placing the Office Order on the ICAR website
- 7. Guard File