## INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI HHAVAN: NEW DELHI

No.F.12-5/1998-Estt. I

Dated the  $\frac{27}{2}$  August, 2010

Subject: Final Seniority List of Under Secretaries in the Indian Council or Agricultural Research as on 30.06.2010 - circulation of.

After taking into consideration the comments /corrections etc. received from the concerned officers / instructions in response to the provisional seniority list circulated vide letter of even number dated 26<sup>th</sup> July, 2010, the seniority list of Under Secretary as on 30.06.2010 has been finalized and one copy thereof is enclosed herewith.

(SANJAY GUPTA) DIRECTOR (ADMN.)

Encls: - As above.

## Distribution :-

- 1. All concerned Officers (By name)
- 2. PSO to DG, ICAK / PPS to Secretary, ICAR.
- 3. Media Unit for placing on ICAR'S Website.
- 4. S.O.'s Guard file / Spare copies (20).

## FINAL SENIORITY LIST OF UNDER SECRETARIES AS ON 30.06.2010

SI. No.	Name of the incumbent	Date of Birth	Educational Qualifications	Date of initial appointment to the GOI / ICAR	Whether permanent or temporary in any grade / post	Date of continuous appointment as Under Secretary	REMARKS
1.	Shri S.P. Sanwal	09.04.1958	M.A.	28.10.1987	Permanent	01.03.1999	Presently on deputation wi
2.	Shri A.S. Sethi	22.05.1944	M.A (English)	18.12.1964	Permanent	01.03.1999	Since retired
3.	Shri P.K. Bage (ST)	14.05.1962	B. Sc.	30.07.1987	Permanent	01.03.1999	
4.	Shri Madan Sarup	24.12.1947	B.A.	10.05.1972	Permanent	08.05.2001	Since retired
5.	Shri Raj Mah mwari	30, 1961	M.A.	07.09.1987	Permanent	11.05.2001	
6.	Shri B. Kau shik	5.1 +946	M.Sc. (Rysics)	22.02.1972	Permanent	15.09.2003	Since retired
7.	Shri SK. B <b>e</b> h era	2 <b>∉</b> 0_ +957	M.A.	15.12.1986	Permanent	15.09.2003	Presently on deputation wire Deptt. of Posts
8.	≓mAsla Sharma	1 <b>6</b> 1 1947 B	A.B.E.	29.03.1968	Permanent	15.09.2003	Vol. Retired w.e.f 07.03.200 (FN)
9.	Shri V.K. Joshi	02.10.1948	B.A.	15.04.1968	Permanent	17.02.2004	Since retired
10.	Shri P.K. Dutt	18.04.1945	B.A.	23.11.1965	Permanent	30.04.2004	Since retired
11.	Shri A.S. Aggarwal	19.08.1945	B.Com	16.03.1972	Permanent	14.10.2004	Since retired
12.	Shri Rajiv Mangotra	16.01.1959	M.A. (Economics)	28.02.1983	Permanent	26.05.2005	
13.	Shri Pitamber (SC)	10.09.1954	B.A.	28.02.1983	Permanent	22.06.2005 (AN)	
14.	Shri P. Sakthivel	17.09.1958	M.Com	22.02.1983	Permanent	01.12.2005	
15.	Shri Surinder Singh	05.07.1946	M.A. (Economics)	29.04.1967	Permanent	07.03.2006	Since retired
16.	Shri R.D. Meena (ST)	10.07.1947	B.A. (Hons.)	03.10.1970	Permanent	01.08.2006	Since retired



Sl. No.	Name of the incumbent	Date of Birth	Educational Qualifications	Date of initial appointment to the GOI / ICAR	Whether permanent or temporary in any grade / post	Date of continuous appointment as Under Secretary	REMARKS
17.	Shri S.C. Bhatia (SC)	05.05.1947	B.A.	04.05.1972	Permanent	01.12.2007	Since retired
18.	Shri K.N. Choudhary	10.07.1958	B.Sc (H), M.A PG Diploma in HRM	24.06.1983	Permanent	31.01.2007	
19.	Shri V.K. Sharma	28.08.1961	B.Com	25.03.1983	Permanent	16.03.2007	
20.	Shri V.D. Naniwadekar	03.11.1955	B.Com (H)	31.03.1981	Permanent	01.06.2007	
21.	Smt. Roja Sethumadhavan	01.10.1957	B.Sc (Maths)	04.03.1983	Permanent	28.06.2007	
22.	Shri S.R. Chauhan	02.01.1948	В.Л.	14.06.1968	Permanent	01.08.2007	Since retired
23.	Shri Ramesh Kumar	14.08.1947	B.A.	08.06.1967	Permanent	27.08.2007	Since retired
24.	Shri Kitab Singh (SC)	08.10.1948	Matric	22.02.1968	Permanent	03.09.2007	Since retired
25.	Shri R.C. Bassi	20.04.1950	B.A.	28.08.1969	Permanent	03.12.2007	Since retired
26.	Smt. Kamla Bisht	07.03.1960	В.Л	13.10.1980	Permanent	01.01.2008	
27.	Shri Preveen Raheja	04.11.1955	B.A	08.09.1979	Permanent	01.02.2008	
28.	Shri B.S. Bisht	06.10.1948	B.A	03.12.1966	Permanent	28.08.2008	Since retired
29.	Shri N.K. Jindal	26.05.1957	B.A	10.11.1980	Permanent	07.11.2008	
30	Shri Ashok Kumar (SC)	02.10.1964	B.Com	01.12.1986	Permanent	12.05.2010	Promoted as Under Secretary with effect from 07.11.2008 and subsequently reverted to the post of Section Officer w.e.f 28.11.2009 and again promoted as US w.e.f 12.05.2010

