

भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान परिषद

INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH

कृषि भवन डॉ. राजेन्द्र प्रसाद मार्ग, नई दिल्ली-110001 Krishi Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-110001

F.No. Admn. 14-2/2006-Estt.I

Dated the 3rd February, 2022

То

The Director/Project Directors of all ICAR Research Institutes/Project Directorates/National Research Centres/All Divisional Heads at ICAR Hqrs.

Sub.: Final Combined Inter-se-Seniority list for the post of Deputy Secretary/Chief Administrative Officer in ICAR appointed upto 31.12.2020 – reg.

Sir/Madam

The provisional combined list of Deputy Secretary/Chief Administrative Officer as on 31.12.2020 was issued vide circular of even No. dated 30.06.2021 and 12.01.2022, inviting the attention of all concerned to bring to notice the discrepancies/omissions, if any in the said list.

2. The comments/requests for corrections etc. received from the concerned officers in response to the provisional seniority list circulated 30.06.2021 on and 12.01.2022 have been examined in the Council. Corrections etc. wherever required as per the records and as per the relevant DOPT, Gol instructions on the subject have been incorporated with the approval of the Competent Authority. Accordingly, the final seniority list combined for the post of Deputy Secretary/Chief Administrative Officer as on 31.12.2020 is hereby enclosed. A copy of this seniority list is also being placed on the Council's website. It is, therefore, requested that the said final seniority list may also be brought to the notice of the Deputy Secretary(ies)/Chief Administrative Officer(s) at your Institute/Project Directorate/National Research Centre/Division for information.

3. It is also informed that a court case has been filed by Shri Vivek Purwar & Ors vide WP (C) No. 727/2019 & CM No. 3220/2019 before the Hon'ble High Court, New Delhi in this regard. As per order dated 23.07.2021 by Hon'ble High Court, the seniority list will be subject to the final outcome of the above mentioned court case.

4. Receipt of this communication may please be acknowledged.

Yours faithfully

(Sandeep Singh Dudi) Under Secretary (Admn)

Distribution:-

- 1. All concerned officers.
- 2. PSO to DG, ICAR/PPS to Secretary, ICAR.
- 3. Media Unit for uploading on ICAR Website.
- 4. E-office Notice Board
- 5. Guard File.

FINAL COMBINED INTER-SE-SENIORITY LIST OF DEPUTY SECRETARIES / CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS IN ICAR AS ON 31.12.2020

Sl. No.	Name of the Incumbent	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification(s)	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
1.	Shri D. Moitra		26.05.1961	B.Com	13.04.1992	20.09.2010	Since Retired
2.	Shri Suresh Kumar	CSWRI, Avikanagar	05.05.1968	M.A.	13.04.1992	07.09.2010 (A/N)	
3.	Shri Rajeev Lal	CIFRI, Barrackpore	29.04.1972	B.Sc.	06.02.1996 (A/N)	13.10.2010	Since Promoted
4.	Shri Pushpa Nayak	ICAR R.C. for Eastern Region, Patna	01.01.1968	M.Sc.	14.06.1995	07.09.2010 (A/N)	21
5.	Shri Pushpendra Kumar	IARI, New Delhi	10.06.1964	B.Sc.(Civil Engg.), M.E. (Civil)	05.05.1995	09.09.2010	Since Promoted
6.	Shri G.G. Harakangi	CIFE, Mumbai	25.05.1966	B.E.	05.05.1995	07.09.2010 (A/N)	Since Promoted
7.	Shri Sanjay Bokolia	NBSSLUP, Nagpur	01.02.1969	B.A. (Hons.)	15.05.1995	09.09.2010	Since Promoted
8.	Shri K. L. Meena	NDRI, Karnal	18.08.1970	B.Sc	14.06.1995	09.09.2010	Since Promoted
9.	Shri P. K. Jain	NBPGR, New Delhi	30.05.1966	B.Com	14.02.1996	08.09.2010	Since Promoted
10.	Ms. Sunita Sharma	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	24.07.1973	M.Sc	14.01.1999	07.12.2010	Since Promoted

Sl. No.	Name of the Incumbent	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification(s)	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
11.	Sh. V. K. Sharma	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	28.08.1961	B.Com	25.03.1983	18.10.2012 (A/N)	Since Promoted/ Retired
12.	Sh. S. K. Gajmoti	IISWC, Dehradun	21.03.1967	B.Com.	15.01.1996	21.06.2018	Since Promoted
13.	Sh. Ashok Kumar	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	02.10.1964	B.Com	01.12.1986	25.10,2017	Since Promoted
14.	Sh. Girish Bhatt	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	05.07.1967	B.Com (Hons.)	16.06.1990	24.10.2017 (A/N)	Since Promoted
15.	Sh. Ved Prakash		28.12.1960	B.A.	01.02.1983	04.04.2018	Since Retired
16.	Sh. Rajinder Kumar	ASRB, New Delhi	07.08.1967	M.A. (Pub. Admn.)	08.05.1990	25.04.2018	Since Promoted
17.	Smt. Rajtarangini Banerjee	ICAR, Hqrs., New Delhi	19.08.1971	B.Sc., LLB	03.08.1998	15.06.2018 (A/N)	Since Promoted
18.	Sh. Rakesh Bhardwaj	ASRB, New Delhi	24.06.1972	M.A.(His.) B.Ed.	22.04.1998	03.10.2018	7 She Sanay
19.	Sh. G. S. Hareesh Nair	CPCRI, Kasargod	18.05.1971	B.Sc., PG Dip.in Per. Mgt.	22.05.1998	16.11.2018	in i degla s
20.	Sh. R.C. Meena	CIPHET, Ludhiana	12.10.1964	M.Com.	13.04.1992	01.07.2019 (Notional) 29.06.2021 (Actual)	On opening sealed cover recommendations of the DPC meeting held on 18.06.2019

Sl. No.	Name of the Incumbent	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification(s)	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
21.	Sh. Vivek Purwar	NDRI, Karnal	29.08.1970	B.Tech.	12.03.1999	01.07.2019	29 ISH DIG Roc
22.	Sh. Kumar Rajesh	CIAE, Bhopal	02.07.1971	B.Sc.	05.04.1999	22.07.2019	all store file http://www.store.com
23.	Sh. Ravi Prakash	ICAR HQ, New Delhi	26.05.1974	B.A. (Pass), MBA, MA (Public Admn.), PG Diploma in International Business Operation	18.05.1998	17.05.2019	
24.	Sh. S.K. Sinha	IARI, New Delhi	03.11.1975	Bachelor of Mgt. Science	13.03.1999	05.07.2019	
25.	Sh. Pankaj Kumar	CPRI, Shimla	23.08.1974	PhD, PGDM, UGC (JRF/NET)	19.03.1999 (AN)	26.07.2019	
26.	Sh. B.K. Sinha	CIFA, Bhubaneswar	25.10.1966	M.A.	07.09.1990	06.03.2020 (A/N)	
27.	Sh. Charles Ekka	CRIDA, Hyderabad	07.08.1964	M.A.(History), PG Diploma in Software Eng., PG Diploma in Fin. Management	17.04.1989	04.06.2020	
28.	Sh. Firoz Khan	IVRI, Izatna g ar	14.07.1967	M.Sc (Organic Chemistry), B.Ed.	18.05.1998	05.06.2020	

Page 5 of 6

87

SI. No.	Name of the Incumbent	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification(s)	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
29.	Sh. Dilip Roy	ICAR HQ, New Delhi	08.02.1967	M.A. (Public Admn.)	22.12.1993	04.06.2020	
30.	Smt. Rajashree Sunil	ICAR HQ, New Delhi	14.12.1967	B.Sc.	26.04.1990	01.07.2020	22.151.212.25

Page 6 of 6