

F.No. MR UNIT-5-5/2012-MRU (Pt.)

Dated: 16.5,2014

CIRCULAR

This is to inform all concerned Units and Divisions that the ISO Internal Audit and ISO Surveillance Audit is due to commence shortly. After the issue of the ISO Certificate 9001: 2008 efforts are underway to ensure sustenance of the certification. Initially a number of officers were given training on the aspects pertaining to the audits of the sections. From June 2014 onwards more number of officers in DARE/ ICAR Headquarters will be given training on the method of auditing, as required under the ISO Certification Procedures.

Training will be provided from 10th June to 13th June, 2014 in four batches at ICAR HQ and NASC Complex from 10.00 am to 5.00 pm as already intimated earlier vide under Circular No. F.No. MR UNIT-5-5/2012-MRU (Pt.) dated 12th May, 2014.

In the meantime, all officers are requested to kindly update their filing procedures, file documentation and management system, file numbering system and other procedures so as to be adequately prepared to face the Audit.

This may be accorded 'TOP PRIORITY'.

(Seema Burman) ACTO, M&I Unit

Soma B

Distribution:

All QMS Coordinators (as per list attached on next page)

All Divisional Heads at ICAR Headquarters

All sections/units of DARE/ICAR (HQ) including KAB I, KAB II and NASC Complex

PPS to DG, ICAR

PPS to Secretary, ICAR

PPS to FA, DARE/ICAR

Dr S Mauria ADG (IP &TM) and Management Representative, ISO

Dr Venkatasubramanian ADG (AE), Member

LIST OF QMS COORDINATORS

25. Law Section

S.N	Division/Section	QMS Coordinator
1.	Finance Division	Smt. Rashmi R. Rao, DDF (Fin.),ICAR, KB
2.	Crop Science Division	Sh. S.K. Mitra, Director, ICAR, KB
3.	Animal Science Division	Sh. Pitamber, DS,ICAR, KB
4.	Education Division	Sh. Kanhaiya Chaudhary, DS,ICAR, (KAB) - II
5.	Fisheries Division	Sh. P.K. Bage, DS,ICAR, KAB - II
6.	Agri Engineering Division	Sh. SK Behera, DS, ICAR, KAB – II
7.	Horticulture Division	Sh. MK Jain, DS, ICAR, KAB – II
8.	Works Division	Shri S.P. Manchanda, Executive Engineer, ICAR, KAB – I
9.	Agricultural Extension Division	Ms Roza Sethumathavan, DS,ICAR, KAB – I
10.	PIM Division	Dr. D. Lal, Principal Scientist, ICAR, KB
11.	Hindi Division	Shri HC Joshi, Director (OL),ICAR, KB
12.	IP & TM Division	Shri S.K. Bhatia, US,ICAR, KAB – I
13.	NAIP Division	Shri Kumar Rajesh, US,ICAR, KAB - II
14.	NRM Division	Shri Rajinder Kumar, US,ICAR, KAB – II
15.	DKMA Division	Shri Hansraj, ISO, ICAR KAB - I
16.	NFBSFARA Division	Dr SK Chakravarty, Principal Scientist, ICAR, KAB - I
17.	E&M Division	Shri S. K. Sinha, US,ICAR, NASC Complex
18.	DARE	Smt. Niranjan Kaur, DS, DARE, KB
19.	TS	Shri P. Sakthivel, DS (TS), ICAR, KB
20.	Work Study	Shri KK Kulshreshtha, DS (WS), ICAR, KB
21.	Personnel Division	Smt. Namrata Sharma, DS, ICAR, KB
22.	GAC Division	Shri J. N. Bhagat, US, ICAR, KB
23.	Coordination Division	Smt. R. Banerjee, US, ICAR, KB
24.	Vigilance Division	Shri V. D. Naniwadekar, DS, ICAR, KB

Shri S. K. Singh, Legal Advisor, ICAR, KB