INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAVANENEW DELHI

F.No.10(2)/2010-CDN.(A&A)

Dated the 24th Nov,2010

To

All Directors/Projects Directors of ICAR Research Institutes/NRCs/Bureaus/ZCUs

Sub: Payment of Honorarium/Sitting Fee to the Non-Official Members on various Committees of the ICAR: Reg.

Sir,

Vide Office Order No.10(3)/97-CDN (A&A) dated 17,09.2009 ICAR, in consultation with Ministry of Finance has enhanced the Honorarium/sitting fee from Rs.500/- to Rs.1000/- per day for the Non-Official members of the Committees viz. IRC (erstwhile SRC), QRT, Scientific Panel, Board Management/Institute Management Committee (Non-Official Members)/Committees (Experts/Advisers) of ASRB and other Committee (Education Division, NAIP etc.). The Honorarium/sitting fee in respect of Research Advisory Committee (RAC) as per the earlier Council's letter No.20(7)/98-CDN (A&A) dated the 18th Feb, 2000 is Rs.1500/- per meeting to Chairperson and other Non-Official members in addition to TA/DA as admissible under the ICAR Rules.

It has come to the notice of the Council that several units of ICAR are paying honorarium at higher rates than prescribed vide Council's O.O. No. 20(7)/98-CDN (A&A) dated 18.02.2000 and 17.09.2009 referred to above. DG, ICAR has expressed his displeasure and desired to have the information on rates at which honorarium is actually being paid by various units of ICAR.

Therefore, you are requested to submit the following information immediately:

S.No.	Name of the Committee	Rates of the Honorarium being paid by the Institute
1.	IRC(erstwhile SRC)	
2.	QRT	
3.	Scientific Panel	
4.	Board Management (Non-Official Members)	
5.	Institute Management Committee(Non-Official Members)	
6.	Committees (Experts/Advisers) of ASRB	
7.	Research Advisory Committee(RAC)	
8.	Other Committee (give name of the Committee)	

This issues with the approval of AS &FA,

Yours faithfully

(Ravindra Patter) Director (Fin.)

Contd...2/

- 2 -

DISTRIBUTION:-

- 1. ND, NAIP
- 2. PD, DIPA
- 3. ADG (CDN)/ADG (PIM)
- 4. Secretary, ASRB
- 5. Sr.PPS to Secretary (DARE) & DG, ICAR
- 6. PPS to Secretary, ICAR
- 7. PS to AS&FA, DARE/ICAR
- 8. PA to Director (Fin.)
- 9. Shri Hans Raj, Information System Officer, (DIPA) KAB-1 for posting the pre-page mentioned letter in ICAR Web-Site.
- 10. Secretary (Staff Side), CJSC, Room No. 516, Krishi Bhavan, New Delhi
- 11. Guard file
- 12. Spare copies-10