

F.No.GAC-6-2/2022-CDN

Dated the 25.8.2022

Circular

With the approval of the Competent Authority of the Council it has been decided to hold the ICAR Zonal Tournament 2022 by 30th Nov., 2022 so that Inter-Zonal tournament may be held timely in all the five zones.

The five zones for conducting Zonal Sports Tournaments, 2022 are as below:-

Sl. No	ZONE	Name of Host Instt.	Name of Participating Institutes
1.	NORTH	IISWC, Dehradun	1. IISR, Lucknow
			2. IIPR, Kanpur
			3. CARI, Izatnagar
			4. CISH, Lucknow
	7		5. NBFGR, Lucknow
-			6. IIVR, Varanasi
			7. CIRG, Makhdoom
			8. NDRI, Karnal
			9. CPRI, Shimla
	2 1		10. VPKAS, Almorah
			11. CSSRI, Karnal
			12. IISWC, Dehradun
			13. NBAGR, Karnal
			14. CIRB, Hisar
-			15. CIRC, Meerut
			16. CIPHET, Ludhiana
			17. IIFSR, Meerut
			18. IIWBR, Karnal
			19. NRC on Equine, Hisar
			20. NRCCF, Nainital
			21. DMR, Solan
			22. CITH, Srinagar
			23.ATARI, Zone-I, PAU Campus Ludhiana
			24. ATARI, Zone- IV, Kanpur
			25. IIMR, Ludhiana
2.	CENTRAL	NRCS, Indore	1. IARI, New Delhi.
		7	2. NBPGR, New Delhi
			3. NCIPM, New Delhi
			4. NCAE &PR, Pusa, New Delhi
			6. NIAP, New Delhi

		1	7. IASRI, New Delhi
	(8. CIAE, Bhopal
			9. NBSS&LUP, Nagpur
			10. IISS, Bhopal
			11. IISR, Indore
			12.ATARI,Zone-VII,JNKVV,
			Jabalpur(MP)
			13. Directorate of Weed Res., Jabalpur
			14. NRCPB, New Delhi
			15. DSR, Mau Nath Bhanjan
			16 NIBSM, Raipur
			17. NISHAD, Bhopal
3.	EAST	IVRI, Izatnagar	ICAR Res.Complex for NEH
3.	EASI	IVKI, Izatilagai	Region, Barapani
			2. NBAIM, Mau, Nath, Bhanjan
			3. IINRG, Ranchi
			4. CARI, Port Blair
			5. CIFRI, Barrackpore
			6. NRC on Mithun, Nagaland
			7. NRC on Yak, Dirang (AP)
			8. NRRI, Cuttack
			9. CIFA, Bhubaneshwar
			10. NRCO, Sikkim
			11. IIWM, Bhubaneswar
			12. CIWA., Bhubaneswar
			13 ATARI, Zone-II, NBSS&LUP Campus,
			Bidhan Nagar, Kolkata
			14. ATARI, Zone-III, TOP, Barapani
			15. CRIJAF, Barrackpore
			16. NINFET, Kolkata
			17. IVRI, Izatnagar
			18. NRCP, Guwahati
			19. ICAR Res. Complex, Patna
			20. NRC for Lichi, Muzaffarpur
			21. PDFMD, Mukteshwar
			22. IIAB, Ranchi
4.	SOUTH	NAARM, Hyderabad	1. SBI, Coimbatore
		Tryderaoad	2. CPCRI, Kasargod
			3. CTRI, Rajamundary
			4. CTCRI, Thiruvanthapuram
			5. CRIDA, Hyderabad
			6. CMFRI, Cochin
			7. CIFT, Cochin
			8. NAARM, Hyderabad

			9. CIBA, Chennai
			10. IIOR, Hyderabad
			11. IIRR, Hyderabad
			12. DPR, Hyderabad
			13. DCR, Puttur
			14. IISR, Calicut
			15. DSR, Hyderabad
			16. IIOPR, Pedavegi
			17. PDBC, Bangalore
			18. NRC on Banana, Trichy
			19. IIHR, Bangalore
			20. NIANP, Bangalore
			21. ATARI, Zone-V, CRIDA, Hyderabad
			22. ATARI, Zone-VIII, NDRI Campus,
			Adugodi, Bangalore
			23. NRCM, Hyderabad
			24. PDADMS, Hebbal, Bangalore
			25. NRCP, Solapur (MS)
5.	WEST	NRCC, Bikaner	1. DGR, Junagarh (Guj.)
			2. DMAPR, Boravi,(Guj)
			3. CIRCOT, Mumbai
			4. CIFE, Mumbai
			5. CCARI, Goa
			6. CCRI, Nagpur
			7. CSWRI, Avikanagar
			8. CAZRI, Jodhpur
			9. DRMR, Bhartpur
			10. NRCG, Pune
			11. ATARI, Zone-VI, ICAR, CAZRI,
			Jodhpur
			12. DOGR, Pune
			13. NRCSS, Ajmer
			14. IGFRI, Jhansi
			15. NRCC, Bikaner
			16. CIAH, Bikaner
			17 NRCAF, Jhansi
			18. NIASM, Baramati
			19. ICAR Hqrs. New Delhi
			20. DFR, Pune
			21. CICR, Nagpur
			21. CICK, Nagpui

The Inter-Zonal final tournament 2022 shall be held at NDRI, Karnal after completion of all Zonal Tournaments. At zonal level, all team events are to be conducted on knock out basis and inter-zonal are to be conducted on league basis.

The following team and athletic events are to be conducted for men and women employees of the Council in the **Zonal** and **Inter-Zonal** Tournaments:-

S.No.	Men Athletic/Team Events	Women Athletic/ Team Events
1.	Badminton (Team event)	Badminton (Singles & Doubles)
2.	Table-Tennis (Team event)	Table-Tennis (Singles & Doubles)
3.	Carom Board (Singles only)	Carom Board (Singles only)
4.	Chess (Singles only)	Chess (Singles only)
5.	Long-Jump, High-Jump, Shot-Put, Javelin Throw and Discus Throw	Long-Jump, High-Jump, Shot-Put, Javelin Throw and Discus Throw
6.	Races: 100, 200, 400, 800,1500 mtrs and Relay (100x4)	Races 100 & 200 Mtrs
7.	Cycle Race (5000 Mtrs.)	
8.	Football	
9.	Kabaddi	
10.	Basketball	
11.	Volley Ball (Shooting)	
12.	Volley Ball (Smashing)	

Each host institute in which the games are being held for organizing Zonal and Inter-Zonal sports tournament, 2022 may incur expenditure upto Rs. 4.00 Lakhs from their own budget. The expenditure so incurred (upto Rs. 4.00 lakh) may be intimated by the Host Institutes to the SMDs and in turn the same shall be remitted to the Host Institutes, in addition to their regular grant.

The following provisions of the ICAR Sports and Tournament guidelines may kindly be taken into account while conducting the Zonal and Inter Zonal tournaments:-

- i) The meeting of the Committee for drawing-up of the programme and other arrangements will be held one day in advance after the arrival of the teams at the host Institute.
- ii) A coach from approved sports authority recognized by the Central/State Govt. concerned if available locally, may be included in the selection committee to be constituted by the each institute for selection of its contingent/players/team to ensure that the minimum standards prescribed for participating in the Zonal as well as Inter-Zonal-final tournaments as circulated vide Council's letter No. 6-2/81-Estt.V/Genl.Admn-II dated 13th May 1983 may be strictly adhered to. It may also be ensured that no employee is allowed to participate in the tournaments/sports meet if he/she does not fulfill the minimum standard/criteria prescribed for selection for these sports/games. The number of officials accompanying the contingent may also be kept to the minimum in conformity with the instructions cited above.

The results of the Zonal Tournaments may be sent to the **Host Institute** of **Inter-Zonal Tournaments 2022 (final)** for fixing the date. Two copies of the same may also be sent to the **ICAR Hgrs.** for information, compilation and necessary action.

The concerned officials of the Organizing Committee of the sports are requested to personally supervise the organization of tournaments successfully as per the schedule within the stipulated period

(Sumit Kumar Jindal)
Deputy Secretary (GAC)

Distribution:-

- Directors of ICAR Research Institutes/Project Directors/ NRCs/ATARIs with the request that all
 possible assistance in organizing the Zonal Tournaments of ICAR may be provided to the Host
 Institute.
- 2. Secretary (SS) CJSC, Indian Institute of soil & water conservation, 218, Kaulagarh Road, Dehradun-248195
- 3. Secretary (SS) HJSC, Krishi Bhawan, New Delhi
- 4. E-office Notice Board.
- 5. Social Media & Website Management Unit, DKMA for uploading the circular on the ICAR website.
- 6. Guard file/Spare copies.