

F.No. 19(25)/2011-Estt.IV

Dated the: 2/January, 2012

To,

All the Directors of Institutes/National Research Centres/ Bureaux/ Directorates/ Zonal Project Directors under ICAR.

Sub: Granting age relaxation to Senior Research Fellows/Research Associates Working in time bound ICAR Research Projects to consider their candidature for direct recruitment for the regular vacant posts of T-3 and T-6 in ICAR institutes.

Sir,

Instructions for grant of benefit of age relaxation to RAs/SRFs who have been engaged on contractual basis in time bound projects in different ICAR institutes, were issued vide letter No. 19(25)/2011-Estt.IV dated 12.12.2011. One of the criterion required for consideration of these Research Associates/Senior Research Fellows were that these applicants should have been engaged continuously in different projects without inordinate spell of breaks and this may be suitably got re-confirmed from available records before entertaining their applications for being admitted in the written examination or viva-voce etc. as per provisions in the prescribed Recruitment Rules for the positions of T-3 and T-6.

The definition of inordinate spell of break is further clarified as follows:-

- i) A break of more than 6 months may not be accepted and may be treated as an inordinate spell of break.
- ii) If during the above mentioned break it comes to notice that the RAs have been engaged by an organisation other than ICAR, this break also would not be acceptable and thus would make the applicants ineligible for the post of T-3 or T-6.
- iii) If during the spells of break the RA is engaged in a similar ICAR project then this would be acceptable considering the fact that this employment is under the umbrella of ICAR.

The above clarifications may strictly be followed.

Yours faithfully,

(P.Sakthivel) Deputy Secretary, (WS)

Copy to :-

- 1. SPPS to Secretary, DARE & DG, ICAR
- 2. PPS to AS, DARE & Secretary, ICAR
- 3. PS to AS & FA, DARE
- 4. SA to Chairman, ASRB
- 5. All DDGs
- 6. ND. NAIP
- 7. PD, DKMA
- 8. ADG(Cdn.)
- All Directors/Deputy Secretaries/Secretary, ASRB/Under Secretaries at ICAR Hgrs.
- 10. Sh. Hans Raj, Information System Officer, (DKMA), KAB –I for putting in the ICAR Web-Site.
- 11. All officers/sections at ICAR Hgrs./KAB I & II
- 12. Shri Chadrashekhar, Secretary, CJSC
- 13. Cdn. Section for giving Index Number
- 14. Dr. D.S. Rana, President, Forum of Research Associates and Fellows of IARI, RZ-56A, Gali No, 5/3, Sagarpur Main, New Delhi-110046-He may kindly inform the following co-applicants also:-
 - (1) Sh. K.P. Singh, S/o Mahender Singh, Research Associates- IARI (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
 - (2) Dr. Jasbir Kaur, W/oSh. T.S. Madan, Research Associates IARI (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
 - (3) Km. Kavita, D/o Azad Singh, Research Associates IARI, Haryana
 - (4) Dr. Aditya Sharma, S/o Dr. R.K. Sharma, Research Associates- IARI (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
 - (5) Shriniwas Giri, S/o Sh. O.P. Giri, Research Associates-IARI (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
 - (6) Sh. Faiz Mohammad, S/o Sh. Immamudeen, Khan, Rice Section, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
 - (7) Sh. Ashutosh Pandey, S/o Sh. Uday Shankar Pandey, Brassica Section, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
 - (8) Sh. Bhpendra Kumar, S/o Sh. H. S. Chaturvedi, R/o R-2-56A, Gali No. 5/3, Sagarpur Main, New Delhi-110046.
 - (9) Sh. Birendra Kumar, Vatsa, S/o Sh. M.S. Vatsa, C/o Dr. M.S. Sachdev, Nuclear Research Lab, IARI, New Delhi.
 - (10) Km. Anita Baranwal, Maize Research Directorate, IARI, New Delhi.
 - (11) Sh. A.A. Jafri, Maize Research Directorate, IARI, New Delhi.

- (12) Dr. Gopal Bhardwaj, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (13) Sh. Arun Kumar, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (14) Sh. C.P. Singh, Division of Environmental Sciences, IARI, New Delhi.
- (15) Smt. Sangeeta Gupta, Division of Floriculture & Landscaping, IARI, New Delhi.
- (16) Sh. M.K. Dwivedi, Division of Environmental Sciences, IARI, New Delhi.
- (17) Dr. Gyanedra Singh, Division of Vegetable Crops, IARI, New Delhi.
- (18) Sh. Ashok Singh, Division of Vegetable crops, IARI, New Delhi.
- (19) Sh. Pragat Singh, Division of Environmental Sciences, IARI, New Delhi.
- (20) Sh. S.K. Chourasia, Division of Agricultural Engineering, IARI, New Delhi.
- (21) Sh. Rajendra Singh, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (22) Dr. M.N. Tripathi, Division of Nematology, IARI, New Delhi.
- (23) Sh. Arun Kumar Singh, Division of Engineering, IARI, New Delhi.
- (24) Dr. Shoraj Singh, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (25) Sh. Ramashray Singh, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (26) Sh. A.B. Chaudhary, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (27) Sh. Sandeep Dhama, Division of Seed Science of Technology, IARI, New Delhi.
- (28) Sh. Ashok Kumar Yadav, Division of Environmental Sciences, IARI, New Delhi.
- (29) Sh. Awani Kumar Singh, Division of Agricultural Engineering, IARI, New Delhi.
- (30) Sh. Anupam Raj, Division of Plant Physiology, IARI, New Delhi.
- (31) Sh. Dhananjay Kumar Singh, Division of Agronomy, IARI, New Delhi.
- (32) Sh. Manoj Sharma, (Division of Genetics), Pusa, New Delhi.
- (33) Dr. Krishna Kumar, Division of Plant Pathology, IARI, New Delhi.