

भारतीय कृषि अनुसंधान परिषद INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH कृषि भवन, डॉ. राजेन्द्र प्रसाद रोड, नई दिल्ली-110001

Krishi Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi-110001

F.No. Admn.14-2/2006-Estt.I

October 10, 2023

CIRCULAR

<u>Subject</u>: Final inter-se-seniority list of Deputy Secretary/Chief Administrative Officer in ICAR as on 31.12.2022 – circulation thereof.

A provisional inter-se-seniority List of Deputy Secretary/Chief Administrative Officer under the Combined Cadre of Administrative Officers in ICAR as on 31.12.2022 was circulated vide letter of even number dated 04.08.2023 for information of all concerned, inviting representation/objections thereon.

- 2. After examining representations received from the concerned officers, the seniority list for the post of Deputy Secretary/Chief Administrative Officer in ICAR as on 31.12.2022 has been finalized with the approval of the competent authority and is circulated herewith for information of all concerned.
- 3. It is also informed that a court case has been filed by Shri Vivek Purwar & Ors vide WP (C) No.727/2019 before the Hon'ble High Court, New Delhi in this regard. As per order dated 23.07.2021 by Hon'ble High Court, the seniority list will be subject to the final outcome of the above mentioned court case.
- 4. A copy of finalized inter-se-seniority list has also been placed on ICAR website (www.icar.org.in) and on e-Office Notice Board.

(Sandeep Singh Dudi) Under Secretary (Admn.) sandeep.dudi@icar.gov.in

Encl.: As above

Distribution

- 1. Officers concerned.
- 2. Social Media & Website Management Unit, DKMA, ICAR for placing on the Council's website.
- 3. E-office Notice Board (This document may be downloaded from e-office as per the need as it is not being distributed separately).
- 4. Guard File.

FINAL INTER-SE-SENIORITY LIST OF DEPUTY SECRETARIES / CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERS IN ICAR AS ON 31.12.2022

Sl. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
1.	Shri Pushpa Nayak	ICAR R.C. for Eastern Region, Patna	01.01.1968	M.Sc.	14.06.1995	07.09.2010 (AN)	
2.	Shri R.C. Meena	ICAR-CIPHET, Ludhiana	12.10.1964	M.Com.	13.04.1992	01.07.2019 (Notional) 29.06.2021 (Actual)	On opening sealed cover recommendations of the DPC meeting held on 18.06.2019
3.	Shri B.K. Sinha	ICAR-CIFA, Bhubaneswar	25.10.1966	M.A.	07.09.1990	06.03.2020 (AN)	815
4.	Shri Charles Ekka	ICAR-NIASM, Baramati	07.08.1964	M.A.(History), PG Diploma in Software Eng., PG Diploma in Fin. Management	17.04.1989	04.06.2020	
5.	Shri Firoz Khan	ICAR-IVRI, Izatnagar	14.07.1967	M.Sc (Organic Chemistry), B.Ed.	18.05.1998	05.06.2020	
6.	Shri Dilip Roy	ICAR-IARI, Jharkhand	08.02.1967	M.A. (Public Admn.)	22.12.1993	04.06.2020	
7.	Smt. Rajashree Sunil	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	14.12.1967	B.Sc.	26.04.1990	01.07.2020	
8.	Shri Sachin Agnihotri	ICAR-IIHR, Bengaluru	29.05.1981	B.Sc.	19.07.2006	01.01.2021	
9.	Shri Dinesh Nagpal	ICAR-NDRI, Karnal	05.09.1969	AMIE (Civil Engg.)	04.05.1998	30.09.2021	



S1. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
10.	Shri Vampad Sharma	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	26.04.1977	M.A. (Pub. Admn.)	19.07.2006	01.01.2021	
11.	Smt. Suparna Dasgupta	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	21.11.1967	M.A.	22.05.1990	01.01.2021	
12.	Shri Sumit Kumar Jindal	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	28.05.1981	B.Com (Hons.), M.A. (Economics)	19.07.2006	29.06.2021	
13.	Shri Sujit Kr. Singh	ICAR-IIVR, Varanasi	09.05.1976	B.E.(Mech. Engg.)	19.07.2006	30.09.2021	
14.	Shri Naresh Kumar Sharma	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	18.07.1974	B.Sc.	01.07.1998	18.10.2021	
15.	Shri Sushil Kumar Singh	ICAR-CRIDA, Hyderabad	14.11.1980	M.Sc.(Chemistry)	19.07.2006	11.10.2021	
16.	Shri Ravi Chauhan	On Deputation to NHAI, Dwarka, Delhi	08.03.1972	B.Com., MBA (HRM)	22.05.1998	29.09.2021 (AN)	
17.	Shri M.B. Khubdikar	ICAR-CIFT, Cochin	10.07.1970	B.A.	19.07.2006	15.11.2021	
18.	Shri Abhishek Srivastava	ICAR-IASRI, New Delhi	07.01.1978	MHRM&IR	15.12.2006	29.09.2021 (AN)	
19.	Shri P.K. Srivastava	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	15.09.1974	B.Sc., LLB	24.06.1998	29.09.2021 (AN)	
20.	Shri Ajay Gautam	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	10.07.1971	M.Com	15.06.1998	29.09.2021 (AN)	
21.	Shri Sunil Kumar	ICAR-CIRCOT, Mumbai	01.03.1963	B.A. Hons (History) and Diploma in Management	14.03.1988	30.09.2021 (Notional) 22.04.2022 (Actual)	Retired on 28.02.2023

S1. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
22.	Shri Ravinder Singh	ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	27.12.1962	M.A.	23.12.1986	30.09.2021	Retired on 31.12.2022
23.	Shri Ajai Verma	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	19.02.1970	M.Sc. (Botony)	17.06.1998	29.09.2021 (AN)	
24.	Shri Prabhat Kumar Mishra	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	15.07.1970	B.Sc.	07.08.1998	29.09.2021 (AN)	
25.	Shri Dipendra Kumar Chandel	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	12.10.1971	M.Sc. (Statistics)	01.06.1998	29.09.2021 (AN)	
26.	Shri Pramod Kumar	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	16.04.1972	B.Sc., M.A., M.Ed., PGDCA, LLB	09.04.1999	29.09.2021 (AN)	
27.	Shri Jayanta Das	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	25.12.1969	M.Sc. (Eco.), B.Ed.	30.12.1998	21.10.2021	
28.	Sh. A.A. Goswami	ICAR-CICR, Nagpur	20.03.1964	M.Com.,M.Phil (commerce)	30.09.1991	26.03.2022	
29.	Sh. Davinder Kumar	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	11.01.1970	B.A.	07.10.1998	26.03.2022	
30.	Sh. Navin Kumar Jha	ICAR-CIBA, Chennai	12.06.1982	B.A .(Hons.)	12.03.2012	28.03.2022	
31.	Sh. Sandeep Bishnoi	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	03.07.1971	B.Sc., B.Ed	26.04.1999	29.04.2022	
32.	Sh. Indra Bhushan Kumar	ICAR-CSWRI, Avikanagar	05.02.1982	B.A. (Hons.)	12.03.2012	01.04.2022	
33.	Sh. Abhishek	ICAR-CSSRI, Karnal	31.03.1981	B.E.	02.04.2012	23.04.2022	

S1. No.	Name of the Officer	Present Place of Posting	Date of Birth	Educational Qualification	Date of initial appointment to the Govt./ICAR	Date of continuous appointment as DS/CAO	Remarks
34.	Shri Ashok Kumar Meena	ICAR Hqrs.	05.08.1974	B.Sc. (Biology), M.A. (Pub. Admin.), LLB, MBA	05.04.1999	26.03.2022	
35.	Shri Shitanshu Kumar	ICAR-IIRR, Hyderabad	16.10.1983	M.A.	30.04.2012	30.03.2022	
36.	Sh. Ajay Kumar Soni	ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	24.12.1979	M.A.(History)	26.03.2012	26.03.2022	
37.	Sh. Abhishek Yadav	ICAR-CIAE, Bhopal	16.03.1985	B.Tech.	12.03.2012	31.03.2022	
38.	Shri V.K. Pandey	ICAR Hqrs., New Delhi	27.07.1964	M.A.(Pub.Admn.)	11.07.1986	26.03.2022	
39.	Sh. Saroj Kumar Singh	ICAR-IISR, Lucknow	12.08.1982	M.Sc.(Chemistry)	12.03.2012	26.03.2022	
40.	Sh. Alok Kumar	ICAR-CPRI, Shimla	31.03.1986	M.Sc.	13.09.2013	31.03.2022	
41.	Sh. Piyush Shukla	ICAR-IARI, New Delhi	18.07.1979	M.C.A.	09.08.2012	09.05.2022	

.....