

### INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAWAN: NEW DELHI-110 001

F.No.21-34/2022-CDN

Date: -22.06.2022

### **ENDORSEMENT**

<u>Sub:-</u> Bye-Elections to three (3) parliamentary constituencies and seven (7) assembly constituencies of various states – grant of paid holiday to employees on the day of poll-regarding

O.M. No.12/1/2022-JCA dated 09.06.2022 issued by Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, Department of Personnel& Training, New Delhi regarding aforesaid mentioned subject is being uploaded on the ICAR website <a href="www.icar.gov.in">www.icar.gov.in</a> and e-office for information and compliance.

(N.K. Sarvang) Under Secretary (CDN)

#### **Distribution:**

- 1. All the Constituent Units of ICAR viz. Directors/ Project Directors/ NRCs/ PDs/ ZPDs/ Bureaux/ ATARIs etc.
- 2. All officers/ Sections at ICAR Krishi Bhawan/ KAB-I & II/ NASC.
- 3. PSO to DG, ICAR/ PPS to FA, ICAR/ PPS to Secretary, ICAR
- 4. Media Unit for uploading on the ICAR Website.
- 5. Guard file/spare copies



# F. No. 12/1/2022-JCA Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) Establishment (JCA) Section

North Block, New Delhi Dated: 9 June, 2022

### OFFICE MEMORANDUM

<u>Subject:</u> Bye - Elections to three (3) Parliamentary Constituencies and seven (7) Assembly Constituencies of various States - Grant of Paid Holiday to employees on the day of poll-regarding

The undersigned is directed to state that, as informed by the Election Commission of India, vide their letter No. 78/EPS/2022, dated 07.06.2022, bye - elections to three (3) Parliamentary Constituencies in the states of Punjab & Uttar Pradesh and seven (7) Assembly Constituencies in the states of Tripura, Andhra Pradesh, NCT of Delhi and Jharkhand, are scheduled to be held as under:-

## <u>Schedule for Bye-Elections in Parliamentary/Assembly Constituencies of various States</u>

| S.<br>No. | Name of<br>State  | Parliamentary/Assembly<br>Constituency No. &<br>Name | Date of Poll | Day      |
|-----------|-------------------|--|--------------|----------|
| 1.        | Punjab            | 12-Sangrur (P.C)                                     | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 2.        | Uttar<br>Pradesh  | 7 Rampur (P.C)                                       | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 3.        | Uttar<br>Pradesh  | 69- Azamgarh (P.C)                                   | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 4.        | Tripura           | 06-Agartala (A.C.)                                   | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 5.        | Tripura           | 08-Town Bordowali (AC)                               | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 6.        | Tripura           | 46-Surma (SC) AC                                     | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 7.        | Tripura           | 57-Jubaraijnagar AC                                  | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 8.        | Andhra<br>Pradesh | 115-Atmakur AC                                       | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 9.        | NCT of<br>Delhi   | 39-Rajinder Nagar AC                                 | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |
| 10        | Jharkhand         | 66-Mandar (ST) AC                                    | 23.06.2022   | Thursday |

2. In this regard, it is stated that the guidelines have been issued by this Department, vide OM No. 12/14/99-JCA, dated 10.10.2001, regarding closure of Central Government Offices and grant of paid

holiday to all concerned, including the daily wage/casual workers, on the date of bye - election. It is reiterated that all the Central government Offices and the Central Industrial Establishments, shall remain closed in the notified areas, where by election to the Parliamentary Constituencies /State Legislative Constituencies are to be conducted, on the date of Poll. The employees concern shall be granted paid holiday on the date of Poll to enable them to exercise their right to vote.

- The above instructions may please be brought to the notice of all 3. concerned.
- Hindi version will follow. 4

Deputy Secretary to the Government of India

To

1. All Ministries / Departments of Government of India.

2. UPSC/CVC/C&AG/Lok Sabha Secretariat/Raiva Sabha Secretariat/ Secretariat/PM's /Vice President's President's Secretariat Office/Supreme Court/High Court of Punjab/High Court of Uttar Pradesh/High Court of Tripura/High Court of Andhra Pradesh, High Court of Delhi and High Court of Jharkhand

3. All attached and subordinate offices of Ministry of Personnel, P.G. &

Pensions / MHA

4. Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C, Ferozeshah

Road, New Delhi

5. Chairmen/Secretaries, Central Government Employees Welfare Coordination Committee, in the State of Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Andhra Pradesh, NCT of Delhi and Jharkhand

6. National Commission for Scheduled Castes/National Commission for

Scheduled Tribes/ National Commission for Backward Classes

7. The Chief Secretary of the State Government of Punjab, Uttar Pradesh, Tripura, Andhra Pradesh, NCT of Delhi and Jharkhand

8. The Election Commission of India, New Delhi - w.r.t. letter no.

78/EPS/2022 dated 07.06.2022.

9. Hindi Section, DoPT - with the request to provide the Hindi Translation.