# INDIAN COUNCIL OF AGRICULTURAL RESEARCH KRISHI BHAWAN: NEW DELHI-110 001

F.No.21-20/2022-CDN

Dated the 02.04.2024

#### ENDORSEMENT

## Sub: - Declaration of Holiday on 14th April, 2024-Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

O.M. No. 12/4/2020-JCA dated 14<sup>th</sup> March, 2024 issued by Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions, (Department of Personnel & Training) New Delhi regarding aforesaid mentioned subject is being uploaded on the ICAR website www.icar.gov.in and e-office for information and compliance.

thit Kumar Jinda

### **Distribution:**

- 1. All the Constituent Units of ICAR viz. Directors/ Project Directors/ NRCs/ ATARIs etc.
- 2. All officers/ Sections at ICAR Krishi Bhawan/ KAB-I & II/ NASC.
- 3. PSO to DG, ICAR/ Sr.PPS to Secretary, ICAR/ PPS to FA, ICAR
- 4. Media Unit for uploading on the ICAR Website.
- 5. Guard file/ spare copies

# F. No.12/4/2020-JCA Government of India Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions (Department of Personnel & Training) Establishment (JCA) Section

2<sup>nd</sup> Floor, <sup>'</sup>B<sup>'</sup> Wing, Lok Nayak Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 4<sup>th</sup> March, 2024.

#### **OFFICE MEMORANDUM**

Subject: Declaration of Holiday on 14th April, 2024-Birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar.

It has been decided to declare Sunday, the 14<sup>th</sup> April 2024, a holiday on account of the birthday of Dr. B.R. Ambedkar, for all Central Government Offices including Industrial Establishments throughout India.

2. All Ministries/Departments of Government of India may bring the above decision to the notice of all concerned.

(Parveéh Jargar) Deputy Secretary to Govt. of India 🕾 2469 3180

To,

- 1. All Ministries/Departments of the Government of India.
- UPSC / CVC/C&AG / National Commission for Linguistic Minorities / National Commission for Scheduled Castes/National Commission for Scheduled Tribes/National Commission for Minorities/President's Secretariat / Vice President's Secretariat/Supreme Court / High Court / Central Administrative Tribunal / Central Information Commission/Prime Minister's Office / Cabinet Secretariat / Election Commission of India / National Human Rights Commission / National Commission for Women/National Commission for Backward Classes/Niti Ayog / Lok Sabha Secretariat/Rajya Sabha Secretariat.
- 3. All Sections / Officers in the Ministry of Personnel, PG & Pensions
- 4. All attached Offices / Subordinate Offices / Autonomous bodies of Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances & Pensions.
- 5. Secretary, Staff Side, National Council (JCM), 13-C Ferozeshah Road, New Delhi (with 10 spare copies)
- 6. Reserve Bank of India, Parliament Street, New Delhi.
- 7. Chairman / Secretaries, Central Government Employee Welfare Coordination Committees.
- 8. PIO, PIB, Shastri Bhavan, New Delhi, with the request that necessary publicity may be given in this regard.
- 9. Facilitation Centre, DOP&T (20 copies)
- 10. NIC (DOP&T) with the request to place this O.M. on the Website of DOPT. (www.persmin.nic.in)