Felicitation of Farmers by KVK Satna

11th February, 2015, Chitrakoot

Shri Rampal Singh, a farmer from Amarpatan, Mohni Panchayat, District Satna was conferred by Rashtra Rishi Nanaji Deshmukh Award during a function organized in the remembrance of Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay at Krishi Vigyan Kendra, Majhagawan, Satna, Madhya Pradesh. Outstanding farmers and farm women were also awarded for their significant works in the field of agriculture, horticulture and climate resilient technology.

Felicitation of Farmers by KVK SatnaFelicitation of Farmers by KVK SatnaFelicitation of Farmers by KVK Satna

Shri Prakash Javadekar, Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Environment, Forest & Climate Change expressed that KVK Satna is the result of the hard social work of Rashtrarishi Nanaji and inspires me for model village development. Due to tremendous efforts of the farmers in the area of irrigation management, Madhya Pradesh has been considered the grain hub after Punjab, he added. 

Felicitation of Farmers by KVK SatnaFelicitation of Farmers by KVK Satna

Shri Mohanbhai Kundariya, Union Minister of State for Agriculture, in his address, emphasized that the agricultural practices and techniques brought by Nanaji have proved very helpful for the farmers in enhancing the employment opportunities in the region. He appreciated the kind of technology and practices advocated by the KVK Satna and suggested this model must be replicated in other parts of the country by the KVKs.

Shri Giriraj Singh, Union Minister of State for Micro, Small, Medium Enterprises, in his address, emphasized the need to impart the skills to the rural youth for making them more self-dependent. It seems that the dream of Pt. Deendayal Upadhyay is taking proper shape at the KVK Satna. The model prepared by the farmers of the Satna district deserves appreciation.

Sh. Lal Singh Arya, Minister, Narmada Valley Development Corporation, Govt. of Madhya Pradesh said that farmers overwhelming response is the best testimony for the KVK’s excellent work in the district.

Shri Shankar Prasad Tamrakar, National Vice President, Deendayal Research Institute, Chitrakoot; Shri Ganesh Singh, Parliament Secretary and Member of Parliament, Satna;  Shri Narayan Singh Kesari, Former Member of Parliament and Member Pradhanmantri Adarsh Gram Yojna; Shri Abhay Mahajan, Joint Secretary, Deendayal Research Institute, Chitrakoot; Prof. N.C. Gautam, MG Gramoday Vishwavidyalaya, Chitrakoot; and Dr. Anupam Mishra, Zonal Project Director, ICAR, Zone-VII, Jabalpur were among the dignitaries present on the occasion.

An exhibition was also organized on the occasion and more than 2000 farmers participated in the event.

(Source: ZPD, Zone-VII, Jabalpur)